新澳开奖

Search skillsforcare.org.uk

新澳开奖
Top

Making integration happen

Throughout July, we’re focusing on ‘Making integration happen’ and how we can better understand and promote integrated care systems (ICS). 

Integration between health and social care is crucial if we want to move towards higher quality, person-centred care. For social care providers, understanding, promoting and working with ICSs is vital in moving towards seamless services for those who draw on care and support and ensuring that the sector’s voice is heard on important topics. Our 'Making integration happen’ campaign is focusing on what integration means, why it’s important, and how social care providers can engage with their ICS and the many benefits of doing so. 

With the , there is renewed focus on the importance and direction of ICSs. Our campaign looks to support an overarching recommendation of the review – to enable ICSs to become ‘self-improving’ systems. We’ll be looking at the ways and support available to providers to work together at a local level to build relationships, understanding and a shared focus on delivering better outcomes for those being supported. 

Throughout the month we’ll be providing information and resources to support and promote integration between care and health services, as well as sharing practical tips, experiences and insight on integrated care from across the sector. 

Don't miss a thing

Stay updated by keeping an eye on this page, , , as well as our regular newsletters and communications.  We’ll be using the hashtag #IntegratedCare.

 

Event

System approaches to support delegated healthcare webinar 

Wednesday 17 July | 13:30 – 14:30 | Online

Join this webinar to deepen your understanding of the voluntary guiding principles and resources and learn about integrated, system approaches to support delegated healthcare.   

 


 

Resources

Learn about ICSs 

Watch our animation to find out about ICSs and how you can get involved. Visit our Integratiom webpage or our Support for integrated care systems webpage to find more guidance and support.  

 

Duration 2 mins 25 secs

 

Integration case studies 

Read case studies of where integration across sectors is already working well. You can find examples from across England of how leaders of social care organisations are involved with their ICS and innovative ideas for making integrated ways of working a success.   

Learn more about the case studies 

 

Workforce intelligence reports 

We publish workforce estimates that help to describe the size, structure and make-up of adult social care. You can find reports and data visualisations on topics broken down by job role, recruitment and retention, workforce demographics and pay. Our local area information includes data broken down across region, as well as by integrated care board (ICB) area.  

View our local area information 

  

Delegated healthcare activities – guiding principles 

新澳开奖, the Department of Health and Social Care and partners developed voluntary guiding principles to support person-centred, safe and effective delegation of healthcare activities. Find out how to create the right conditions for delegation by putting the person at the heart of decision-making. 

View the guiding principles and resources 

 


 

Engage with integration in your area 

Working as part of an integrated care system and want to find out more about adult social care? Want to find out more about ICSs? We can help you. Contact your 新澳开奖 locality manager to find out more. 

Lee Mummery - Head of Area (Eastern)

07816 319 043 | Lee.Mummery@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Norfolk

Fran Simons - Locality Manager
07770 488 953 | Fran.Simons@skillsforcare.org.uk 

 

Cambridgeshire, Peterborough, Suffolk

Emma White - Locality Manager
07800 868 637 | Emma.White@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Milton Keynes, Central Bedfordshire, Bedfordshire Borough, Hertfordshire, Luton

Becci Metcalfe - Locality Manager
07909 873 231 | Becci.Metcalfe@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Essex, Southend, Thurrock

Sara Harris - Locality Manager
07817 764 283 | Sara.Harris@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Louise Whitley - Head of area (London and the South East)

07809 401 728 | Louise.Whitley@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

London and the South East

Laura Anthony - Senior Locality Manager
07890 514106 | Laura.Anthony@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

London and the South East

Lena Cox - Locality Co-ordinator
07521 867 919 | Lena.Cox@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

North East London 

(Barking and Dagenham, City of London, Hackney, Havering, Newham, Redbridge, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest)

Glory Nyero - Locality Manager
07592 920 880 | Glory.Nyero@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

North Central London

(Barnet, Camden, Enfield, Haringey, Islington)

Ben Coleman - Locality Manager
07791 594 819 | Ben.Coleman@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

South West London 

(Croydon, Kingston-upon-Thames, Merton, Richmond, Sutton, Wandsworth)

Ali Porteous- Locality Manager
07970 937 362 | Alison.Porteous@skillsforcare.org.uk

South East London

(Bexley, Bromley, Greenwich, Lambeth, Lewisham, Southwark)

Margaret Sharpe - Locality Manager
07989 355 886 | Margaret.Sharpe@skillsforcare.org.uk  

 

North West London

(Brent, Ealing, Hammersmith and Fulham, Harrow, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Kensington and Chelsea, Westminster)

Selena Docherty - Locality Manager
07825 933 674 | Selena.Docherty@skillsforcare.org.uk
 

Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Berkshire

(Bracknell Forest, Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire, Reading, Slough, West Berkshire, Windsor and Maidenhead, Wokingham)

Rachel Reid - Locality Manager
07770 507 812 | Rachel.Reid@skillsforcare.org.uk
 

Surrey

Marianne Davis - Locality Manager
07779 352 039 | Marianne.Davis@skillsforcare.org.uk
 

Sussex

(Brighton and Hove, East Sussex, West Sussex)

Karen Stevens - Locality Manager 
07969 749 451 | Karen.Stevens@skillsforcare.org.uk
 

Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Portsmouth, Southampton

Debbie Boys - Locality Manager
07717 725 710 | Debbie.Boys@skillsforcare.org.uk
 

Kent and Medway 

Pia Rathje-Burton - Locality Manager
07815 429 173 | Pia.Rathje-Burton@skillsforcare.org.uk 

 

Shirley Way - Head of Area (Midlands)

07974 387 313 | Shirley.Way@skillsforcare.org.uk

Worcestershire, Shropshire, Herefordshire, Telford and Wrekin

Claire Jenkins - Locality Manager 
07967 247 220 | Claire.Jenkins@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Derby City, Derbyshire, Birmingham, Solihull 

Lucy McDonald - Locality Manager 
07925 035 111 | Lucy.McDonald@skillsforcare.org.uk 

 

Coventry, Warwickshire

Rachel Shaw - Locality Manager
07971 078309 | Rachel.Shaw@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Walsall, Sandwell, Dudley, Wolverhampton, Stoke, Staffordshire

Suzanne Petrie - Locality Manager 
07708 108 115 | suzanne.petrie@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

West Northamptonshire, North Northamptonshire,  Leicestershire, Leicester City and Rutland

Lauren Stacey - Locality Manager
07761 739 957 | Lauren.Stacey@skillsforcare.org.uk 

 

Nottingham City, Nottinghamshire and Lincolnshire

Nat Riley - Locality Manager
07817 387 848 | Nat.Riley@skillsforcare.org.uk 

 

Lindsey Dawson - Head of Area (North West)

07901 111 027 | Lindsey.Dawson@skillsforcare.org.uk


Blackburn with Darwen, Blackpool, Cumberland, Westmorland and Furness, and Lancashire

Matthew Errington - Locality Manager
07909 997 401 | Matthew.Errington@skillsforcare.org.uk


Bolton, Bury, Rochdale, Salford and, Wigan

Jez Ashdown - Locality Manager 
07811 393 424 | Jez.Ashdown@skillsforcare.org.uk


Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, Halton, Warrington

Alison Everett - Locality Manager
07894 708 536 | Alison.Everett@skillsforcare.org.uk


Knowsley, Liverpool, St Helens, Sefton and Wirral

Ali Davenport – Locality Manager
07732 493 639 | alison.davenport@skillsforcare.org.uk


Manchester, Oldham, Stockport, Tameside and Trafford  

Carol Mitchell - Locality Manager 
07779 351 734 | Carol.Mitchell@skillsforcare.org.uk

Christiana Evans - Head of Area (South West)

07500 782 755 | Christiana.Evans@skillsforcare.org.uk

Bath, North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire

Wenda Hobbs - Locality Manager
07842 634 452 | Wenda.Hobbs@skillsforcare.org.uk

Gloucestershire, Bristol, South Gloucestershire and North Somerset

Keryn Morris - Locality Manager 
07970 383 789 | Keryn.Morris@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Cornwall, Devon, Plymouth, Torbay and Isles of Scilly

Jill Croskell - Locality Manager
07592 920 879 | Jill.Croskell@skillsforcare.org.uk 

 

Somerset, Dorset, Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole

Holly Stockdale - Locality Manager
07989 355 878 | Holly.Stockdale@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Karen Morse - Head of Area (Yorkshire and the Humber and the North East)

07770 441 879 | Karen.Morse@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Darlington, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Redcar and Cleveland, Stockton on Tees

Diane Reynolds - Locality manager
07814 972 576 | Diane.Reynolds@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire, North Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire

Peter Northrop - Locality Manager
07817 760 387| Peter.Northrop@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Sheffield, Barnsley, Rotherham, Doncaster

Zoe Thomas - Locality Manager 
07792 425 219 | Zoe.Thomas@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Leeds, Wakefield, Kirklees

Ailsa Benn - Locality Manager 
07719 005 325 | Ailsa.Benn@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Calderdale, Bradford

Denise Baran - Locality Manager 
07742 499 116 | Denise.Baran@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

York, North Yorkshire

Angela Thompson - Locality Manager 
07813 031 257 | Angela.Thompson@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

County Durham, Gateshead, Newcastle, Northumberland, North Tyneside, South Tyneside, Sunderland

Wendy Adams - Locality Manager
07823 444 136 | Wendy.Adams@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

 

 

Blogs and articles